Short and Tweet Review * Peachy Flippin' Keen

Peachy Flippin' Keen by Molly Harper
Genres: Contemporary
Pages: 92

A prank war erupts in Lake Sackett, Georgia and coroner Frankie McCready has to turn to the gorgeous but surly new sheriff for help in Molly Harper’s newest Southern Eclectic novella, perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Amy E. Reichert.

The McCready Family Funeral Home and Bait Shop has crickets running rampant in the store and hot sauce in the Snack Shack’s ketchup bottles. But as the county coroner, Frankie has enough on her plate without worrying about the increasingly mean pranks being played at her family’s business. And the arrival of Sheriff Eric Linden, both devastatingly attractive and painfully taciturn, is enough to push her over the edge.

Linden, who didn’t seem to get the memo about men in uniform and Southern charm, is condescending and cold, revealing absolutely nothing about his past as an Atlanta police officer, while also making Frankie’s job as coroner as difficult as possible. And with the town’s Fourth of July celebration coming up, it’s essential for McCready’s to be cricket-free and in good working order. Strangling the sheriff will make her job even harder. Can Frankie hold off the threats to preserve her own sanity?
In order to review as many books as possible without stressing ourselves out, these super mini- tweet style reviews are going to help balance our other review styles.  All our Short and Tweet reviews will be 140 characters or less (except when they are a bit longer). Thanks to Tif from Tif Talks Books for the idea!
Short and Tweet


Just whetted my appetite for Frankie and Eric’s story. Wish I had paid attention that it was the same people who was featured in Ain’t She a Peach so I could have read it closer to that, but oh well.


Feel free to write your own Short and Tweet Reviews, just add your link in the comments below!